Bob Martin re-elected CVIAQ president

Bob Martin, re-elected CVIAQ president

The 42nd Commercial Vehicle Industry Association of Queensland (CVIAQ) annual general meeting was held recently with 22 member companies represented.

Bob Martin (Jost Australia Pty Ltd) was re-elected as CVIAQ president with Anthony Dore (Varley Group) elected as vice president. Both were elected unopposed.

In line with the CVIAQ constitution, directors, Chris Musch (Isuzu Australia Limited) and Ray Smithers (Volvo Group Australia Pty Ltd), were required to retire by rotation but were eligible for re-nomination. Chris Musch chose not to re-nominate due to work commitments and has now officially retired from the board while Ray Smithers re-nominated and was unanimously re-elected. Ian Taylor (Scania Australia Pty Ltd) was nominated as a director and was also unanimously elected.

The CVIAQ board of directors for 2012/13 is as follows:

• President: Bob Martin (Jost Australia Pty Ltd);
• Vice president: Anthony Dore (Varley Group);
• Board directors: Derek Marriott (Daimler Trucks Brisbane), Ray Smithers (Volvo Group Australia Pty Ltd), John Edwards (Hastings Deering Australia Ltd), Cameron McFadyen (South East Queensland Tilt Tray Pty Ltd), Ian Taylor Scania Australia Pty Ltd).

Previous ArticleNext Article
  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend